For starters – wine is not a health food. It is not whole-food. Often it isn’t vegan and yes, all alcohol is a carcinogen.
Now that we got that out of the way, if you choose to drink wine you might be interested to know that many wines are clarified using eggs, dairy and/or fish. If you are allergic to any of those things, consider looking for vegan wines. They do exist but they tend to be more expensive than “regular” wine.
This article explains how/why eggs, dairy and fish are used and says the risk of contamination is “slight.” As always, the more you know the better your choices are likely to be.